Help

Participant journey

From dermoscopy.ch

Note: If participants want to remain anonymous, they need to create an account not stating their real names, e.g. by using "Anonymous user" instead of "First name / Last name" (see "potential participant requests an account" below). On the participant page "Anonymous" as first name and "User" as last name gets added (see "EDIT USER DATA" below). The respective certificates can only be issued manually, i.e. not automatically via this platform.



Standard procedure

Previously registered on the website

  1. potential participant visits the respective course's main page(s) and decides on participation
  2. potential participant pays the registration fee for the respective course(s)
  3. EDIT USER DATA - USZ employee adds the following data to the user page of the participant:
    • course paid
  4. CHANGE USER GROUP - USZ employee adds the participant who has payed the fee to the user group of respective course participants
  5. participant gets an email that the course assignment was changed
  6. participant logs in and gets redirected to her/his user page
  7. participant accesses the respective course's pages
  8. participant watches the videos and confirms to have watched them (only if applicable for the respective course)
  9. participant accesses the user page
  10. participant accesses the certificate page and prints it locally (only if applicable for the respective course)

Not registered on the website

  1. potential participant visits the respective course's main page(s) and decides on participation
  2. potential participant requests an account
  3. potential participant receives and email telling her/him to confirm their email address.
  4. potential participant confirms her/his email address
  5. ACCEPT USER - USZ employee creates the account for the participant who has confirmed the email address
    Note:
    It makes only sense to confirm accounts which have confirmed their email. These emails are marked with "(confirmed)" next to the right of the email address on the confirmation interface.
    If you still choose to confirm the account you need to note the email address and contact the respective person with a separate email and informing them about the password retrieval process.
  6. potential participant visits the course main pages and decides on participation
  7. potential participant pays the registration fee for the respective course(s)
  8. EDIT USER DATA - USZ employee adds the following data to the user page of the participant once the payment for the respective course(s) was received:
    • first name
    • last name
    • academic grade (only if provided during registration - can also be added later for certificate generation by the user itself)
    • course paid
    Note:
    If the participant was already registered on the site the USZ employee only has to change the course paid and to
  9. CHANGE USER GROUP - USZ employee adds the participant who has payed the fee to the user group of respective course participants
  10. participant gets an email that the course assignment was changed
  11. participant logs in and gets redirected to her/his user page
  12. participant accesses the course page
  13. participant watches the videos and confirms to have watched them (only if applicable for the respective course)
  14. participant accesses the user page
  15. participant accesses the certificate page and prints it locally (only if applicable for the respective course)